Alternatives

A Celpip.me alternative built for realism

Celpip.me sells one-time passes that don't auto-renew, CA$16.99 for 7 days or CA$39.99 for 30, and its free account marks a few Speaking or Writing answers every month. If those matter most to you, it's a fair pick.

If you care more about how close the practice and the score are to the real exam, here is how we compare.

Facts checked on

Pick Celpip.me if

  • Passes are one-time payments that do not auto-renew.
  • Its free account marks a few Speaking or Writing answers every month.

Pick CELPIP Practice if realism matters most

Celpip.me says its exercises follow the official task types, timing and on-screen layout. It doesn't say who writes its questions or publish an accuracy figure for its AI scores. The question models learned from a large set of past official samples, and teachers then tested the questions so they read and time like the real test. We trained our own models on official CELPIP samples and back-tested them until they reached 90%+ accuracy.

CELPIP Practice vs Celpip.me

CELPIP Practice compared with Celpip.me, checked October 11, 2026
ComparedCELPIP Practicepracticecelpip.caCelpip.mecelpip.me
PriceCA$14.99 a week or CA$49.99 a monthCA$16.99 for 7 days, CA$39.99 for 30 days (one-time passes)
What's freeExam 1 of every skill, 2 questions per task, course units 1 to 3, a welcome AI score1 full mock per skill, 3 Speaking or Writing answers marked every 30 days
Speaking scoring and feedbackBand on the four official dimensions, with feedbackAI CLB score with fixes
Writing scoring and feedbackBand on the four official dimensions, with feedbackAI CLB score with fixes
Published scoring accuracy90%+, back-tested on official samplesNot stated
Who writes the questionsWritten by models trained on past official samples, then tested with CELPIP teachersNot stated
Practice questions1,290528 tasks, 2,109 Reading and Listening questions
Full mock testsFull mocks in all four skills, plus a four-skill sitting10
AI chatbotNoNot mentioned
Checked on . Celpip.me facts are taken from its own homepage on that date, in its words where possible. Prices are as listed and may change.
Checked by teachers
Built with real CELPIP teachers. Teachers checked the questions and the feedback while we built them.
Realistic questions
The question models learned from a large set of past official samples, and teachers then tested the questions so they read and time like the real test.
Accurate scoring
We trained our own models on official CELPIP samples and back-tested them until they reached 90%+ accuracy.

What's free

No card needed. Sign in to save your work.

  • Browse every question, prompt and passage
  • Practice the first 2 questions in every task and part
  • Take Exam 1 of each skill as a full timed mock
  • Units 1 to 3 of every course
  • Instant scores on reading and listening
  • A free welcome credit to try AI scoring

What Premium adds

CA$14.99 a week or CA$49.99 a month. See pricing

  • Unlimited AI scoring on speaking and writing
  • The full 1,290-question bank in all four skills
  • Every mock test, including the four-skill full mock
  • Every course unit
  • A CLB 12 model answer for every prompt you're scored on

Celpip.me alternative questions

Is Celpip.me cheaper than CELPIP Practice?

For a month, yes: Celpip.me lists CA$39.99 for 30 days and we charge CA$49.99. For a week we are cheaper: CA$14.99 against its CA$16.99. Celpip.me passes don't renew. Ours renew until you cancel, and you can cancel any time from Settings.

How many mock tests does each have?

Celpip.me lists 10 full mocks, with 1 free. We run full mocks in all four skills plus a continuous four-skill sitting, and Exam 1 of each skill is free.

Is CELPIP Practice affiliated with Celpip.me or the official CELPIP test?

No. CELPIP Practice is an independent practice tool. It is not affiliated with Celpip.me, or with Paragon Testing Enterprises, who make the CELPIP test.