Alternatives
A USpeak AI alternative built for realism
USpeak AI is the cheapest option we found, CA$4.99 a week, with one free AI feedback session a day. It covers CELPIP Speaking only. If cheap daily Speaking reps are all you need, it's a reasonable choice.
CELPIP Practice covers all four skills, and we built it around realistic questions and an accurate score.
Facts checked on
Pick USpeak AI if
- The lowest price here, and a free AI session every day.
- iPhone and Android apps.
Pick CELPIP Practice if realism matters most
USpeak AI says its AI is validated against real exam results and points to one user whose scores matched. It doesn't publish an accuracy figure. The question models learned from a large set of past official samples, and teachers then tested the questions so they read and time like the real test. We trained our own models on official CELPIP samples and back-tested them until they reached 90%+ accuracy.
CELPIP Practice vs USpeak AI
| Compared | CELPIP Practicepracticecelpip.ca | USpeak AIuspeak.io |
|---|---|---|
| Price | CA$14.99 a week or CA$49.99 a month | CA$4.99 a week, CA$14.99 a month |
| What's free | Exam 1 of every skill, 2 questions per task, course units 1 to 3, a welcome AI score | 1 free AI feedback session a day |
| Speaking scoring and feedback | Band on the four official dimensions, with feedback | AI score out of 12 with feedback |
| Writing scoring and feedback | Band on the four official dimensions, with feedback | Not offered |
| Published scoring accuracy | 90%+, back-tested on official samples | No figure. Says it is validated against real exam results |
| Who writes the questions | Written by models trained on past official samples, then tested with CELPIP teachers | Not stated. Says it is built by a certified CELPIP instructor |
| Practice questions | 1,290 | Not stated |
| Full mock tests | Full mocks in all four skills, plus a four-skill sitting | Not stated |
| AI chatbot | No | Not mentioned |
- Checked by teachers
- Built with real CELPIP teachers. Teachers checked the questions and the feedback while we built them.
- Realistic questions
- The question models learned from a large set of past official samples, and teachers then tested the questions so they read and time like the real test.
- Accurate scoring
- We trained our own models on official CELPIP samples and back-tested them until they reached 90%+ accuracy.
What's free
No card needed. Sign in to save your work.
- Browse every question, prompt and passage
- Practice the first 2 questions in every task and part
- Take Exam 1 of each skill as a full timed mock
- Units 1 to 3 of every course
- Instant scores on reading and listening
- A free welcome credit to try AI scoring
What Premium adds
CA$14.99 a week or CA$49.99 a month. See pricing
- Unlimited AI scoring on speaking and writing
- The full 1,290-question bank in all four skills
- Every mock test, including the four-skill full mock
- Every course unit
- A CLB 12 model answer for every prompt you're scored on
USpeak AI alternative questions
Does USpeak AI cover CELPIP Writing, Reading and Listening?
Its site covers the eight CELPIP Speaking tasks only. We cover all four skills, with full mocks in each and AI scoring for Speaking and Writing.
Is USpeak AI cheaper than CELPIP Practice?
Yes. USpeak AI lists CA$4.99 a week and CA$14.99 a month. We charge CA$14.99 a week or CA$49.99 a month, renewing until you cancel.
Is CELPIP Practice affiliated with USpeak AI or the official CELPIP test?
No. CELPIP Practice is an independent practice tool. It is not affiliated with USpeak AI, or with Paragon Testing Enterprises, who make the CELPIP test.